You can share specific live monitoring results with partners and customers. The results are then shown on your partner's or customer's Netrounds dashboard and Test/Monitoring list. The share and unshare procedures for tests and monitoring are the same, so only sharing of monitoring results is described here. The account shared to only has read access to shared results.
How to share a monitoring
- Navigate to Monitoring in the main menu.
- In the Shared column, click the icon for the monitoring to be shared.
- In the dialog that appears, enter the account to share to. Optionally, you can also enter a message to the receiver account.
- Click the Share result button.
You will be notified as to whether the sharing was successful or not.
The icon in the Shared column changes to the symbol seen below:
Repeat this procedure if you want to share more monitorings, or share the same monitoring to multiple accounts.
Accepting a shared monitoring
When a monitoring is shared to an account, users of that account are notified by a banner at the top of the Netrounds web page:
- Click the banner and choose whether to accept or reject the shared monitoring:
If you accept the share, the monitoring will be accessible in the list under Monitoring:
Clicking the share icon displays sharing information:
Removing a shared monitoring
Both sharer and sharee can remove a share.
- The sharer clicks the red cross to the right of a monitoring to unshare it, as shown in this screenshot:
- The sharee clicks the Remove share button:
In both cases, a confirmation dialog appears: