You can share a template with partners or business associates. The template will be available for use in tests in the accounts you share it to.
It is not possible to share templates with non-sharable components.
How to share a template
- In the main menu, click the plus-sign button next to Tests.
- Click My Templates.
- Click the Share link for the template you want to share.
- In the dialog that appears, enter the account to share the template to.
- Click the Share template button.
You will be notified as to whether the sharing was successful or not.
- Repeat this procedure if you what to share more templates, or share the same template to multiple accounts.
Accepting a shared template
When a template is shared to an account, users of that account are notified by a banner at the top of the Netrounds web page:
- Click the banner and choose whether to accept or reject the shared template:
If you accept the share, the template will be accessible under Shared Templates when you create a new test.
Clicking the Sharing info button displays sharing information:
Removing a shared template
Both sharer and sharee can remove a shared template.
- The sharer clicks the red cross to the right of a template to unshare it, as shown in this screenshot:
- The sharee clicks the Remove share button:
In both cases, a confirmation dialog appears: